# Custom database

Authing supports connecting to the developer's own independent database through a custom database operation script. We support mainstream databases including PostgresQL, MySQL, MongoDB, and Sql Server. At the same time, you can also choose not to directly expose database connections to the outside world, but encapsulate the interface and provide it to the Authing server. If you want to save the user's core data in your own database, or your system has an old database, you need to lazily migrate to Authing in a non-stop manner, you can achieve this way.

Authing has always been committed to improving the openness and scalability of the platform to meet the various personalized needs of different customers for identity authentication and authority management. Authing's extensibility system currently includes the following forms:

  • WebHook allows you to monitor user registration, login, password reset, email verification, user information update and other behaviors. The system will go after a specific event is triggered You configure the custom callback address to send the event, so as to do some custom processing on it.
  • Pipeline is a set of user-defined JavaScript code running in the cloud ☁ī¸, which allows developers to execute custom code during the authentication process and realize adding customization id_token, very flexible access control, etc.
  • A custom database allows Authing to interact with your custom database, and it can also realize non-stop user data migration to the cloud.

Only Enterprise Edition users can use the custom database connection function. For details, please see https://authing.cn/pricing (opens new window). If you want to try it, please contact 176-0250-2507 or xuziqiang@authing.cn.

Next you can understand:

Overview of Custom Datavase Connection Configure custom database User Lazy Migration Use Custom User Store Custom database function template

# 自定义数据库

Authing 支持通过自定义数据库操作脚本的形式,连接开发者自己独立的数据库。我们支持包含 PostgresQL、MySQL、MongoDB、Sql Server 在内的主流数据库,同时你也可以选择不直接对外暴露数据库连接,而是封装接口提供给 Authing 服务器。如果你想将用户核心数据保存在自己的数据库,或者你的系统有一个旧有数据库,需要以不停机的形式惰性迁移到 Authing,可以实现这种方式。

Authing 一直以来都致力于提升平台的开放性和可扩展性,以满足不同客户对身份认证、权限管理各种个性化的需求。Authing 的扩展性体系目前包含以下形式:

  • WebHook 允许你对用户注册、登录、密码重置、邮箱验证、用户信息更新等行为进行监听,系统会在触发特定事件后往你配置的自定义回调地址发送事件,从而对其做一些自定义处理。
  • Pipeline 是一组运行在云端 ☁️的用户自定义 JavaScript 代码,可以让开发者在认证流程中执行自定义代码,实现添加自定义 id_token、非常灵活的访问控制等。
  • 自定义数据库能够让 Authing 与你自定义的数据库进行交互,也可以实现不停机的用户数据上云迁移。

只有企业版用户能够使用连接自定义数据库功能,详情请见 https://authing.cn/pricing (opens new window)。如果你想试用,请联系 176-0250-2507 或 xuziqiang@authing.cn。

接下来你可以了解:

连接自定义数据库概览 配置自定义数据库 实现用户惰性迁移 实现完全使用自定义数据库接入 Authing 自定义数据库函数模板